Company of Heroes: Eastern Front

Eastern Front Mod (Read-Only) => Community Events and Tournaments => The Great Patriotic War => Topic started by: Cranialwizard on June 06, 2012, 12:42:34 AM

Title: [4] Evisela & Dann88 attacks #36 (Duclair) (Axis Forfeit)
Post by: Cranialwizard on June 06, 2012, 12:42:34 AM
Posting for the Duo.

Evisela is the reserve if one of the two don't appear.
Title: Re: [4] Glimz & Dann88 attacks #36 (Duclair)
Post by: Dann88 on June 06, 2012, 04:34:46 AM
Here are my shining teeth ;D
Title: Re: [4] Glimz & Dann88 attacks #36 (Duclair)
Post by: Riggsman on June 06, 2012, 12:26:12 PM
Since you failed to conquer Sector 49 (Carpiquet), how can you assault on 36- I wonder. Rules changed during my absence or what? Same thing for Sector 3 (Semois).
Title: Re: [4] Glimz & Dann88 attacks #36 (Duclair)
Post by: Cranialwizard on June 06, 2012, 12:34:07 PM
Since you failed to conquer Sector 49 (Carpiquet), how can you assault on 36- I wonder. Rules changed during my absence or what? Same thing for Sector 3 (Semois).

This attack is conditional on the win of Sector 49 or Sector 47. If we win either of those two, we can attack #36.

The rule pertaining to this was added during Round 2, but active only for Round 3 and onward.
Title: Re: [4] Glimz & Dann88 attacks #36 (Duclair)
Post by: Pac-Fish on June 06, 2012, 10:47:30 PM
So basically this is a potential battle, not an actual one :P

The rule pertaining to this was added during Round 2, but active only for Round 3 and onward.

Why were we not notified of this? Or at least maybe I wasn't paying attention but why was this not emphasized in the last round (in which Axis as attacking on Round 3)? TBH these new rules are confusing and not posted in the best way. No offense is meant by this. Traditionally your post look like this:

Quote
New rules have been added. Check the rules section

Something like that(I just made it up). IMO that's okay but after saying that you should actually post the rule so everyone reading can see the new rule and not have to hunt for it. So after:
Quote
New rules have been added check the rules
You see this:

Quote
Rule 19:
In an attacking round, you may move through newly conquered territories to attack new positions as well. If a friendly commander is already attacking a territory through the normal rules, and there are none for you to attack, you may move through the territory he is assaulting and declare an attack on a territory adjacent to that one. If you win, you will gain control of that territory and be positioned there on the condition that your ally also takes the territory you moved through to get to yours. (NOTICE: THIS RULE WILL BECOME ACTIVE IN ROUND 3)

It's simply a suggestion :)
Title: Re: [4] Glimz & Dann88 attacks #36 (Duclair)
Post by: Cranialwizard on June 06, 2012, 11:30:38 PM
I notified Snug early in Round 2, not sure if he transferred the info along but it's not his fault.

You're right, I should add the rule to notifications, however I stress that people actually read them instead of getting a freebie and sliding by.
Title: Re: [4] Glimz & Dann88 attacks #36 (Duclair)
Post by: Pac-Fish on June 06, 2012, 11:47:23 PM
I notified Snug early in Round 2, not sure if he transferred the info along but it's not his fault.


Im not sure if he is gone :(. I haven't heard from him in a long time(well not that long but u know what I mean :P)
Title: Re: [4] Glimz & Dann88 attacks #36 (Duclair)
Post by: stealthattack1 on June 07, 2012, 12:59:18 AM
since this new rule is in place, can the axis act upon it on our next turn?
Title: Re: [4] Glimz & Dann88 attacks #36 (Duclair)
Post by: Pac-Fish on June 07, 2012, 02:53:17 AM
since this new rule is in place, can the axis act upon it on our next turn?

Of course we can :P
Title: Re: [4] Glimz & Dann88 attacks #36 (Duclair)
Post by: Cranialwizard on June 07, 2012, 03:07:24 AM
You could have acted upon it since last round
Title: Re: [4] Glimz & Dann88 attacks #36 (Duclair)
Post by: GodlikeDennis on June 07, 2012, 09:32:58 AM
They actually did make use of this rule so Stealth could attack Kiev.
Title: Re: [4] Glimz & Dann88 attacks #36 (Duclair)
Post by: Cranialwizard on June 07, 2012, 11:06:50 PM
They actually did make use of this rule so Stealth could attack Kiev.

True.

Ok folks, have we found a day/time?

I'll go find Glimz. I told him to post.
Title: Re: [4] Evisela & Dann88 attacks #36 (Duclair)
Post by: Cranialwizard on June 09, 2012, 09:37:49 PM
Evisela will take over this round as reserve.
Title: Re: [4] Evisela & Dann88 attacks #36 (Duclair)
Post by: Evisela on June 09, 2012, 10:32:01 PM
Want to play a match tonight? maybe in between now and 18:30?
Title: Re: [4] Evisela & Dann88 attacks #36 (Duclair)
Post by: Cranialwizard on June 09, 2012, 10:48:05 PM
Well, if the Axis don't find 2 defenders in 7 hours, there won't be a match, you'll get the win.

EDIT: Sorry guys, I have to call this a Forfeit.