Company of Heroes: Eastern Front

Author Topic: I can't start EF from the launcher  (Read 3103 times)

Offline Natalot

• Ingenery
    • View Profile
I can't start EF from the launcher
« on: September 04, 2010, 07:27:38 PM »
Hi there everyone,

I'm very new to EF, and it seems that I cannot launch EF. I can start up the launcher, but when I click 'Play' an error message pops up stating that "Eastern Front Mod is up to date"

Now, I've seen that someone else has had the problem as well, but their solution doesn't seem to work for me. The directory is correct, I'm absolutely sure of it, but it still doesn't launch.

If anyone has any suggestions on what I can do to fix this, please tell me as soon as possible. Also, if there is another way to launch the mod without the use of a launcher, I'd be very grateful.

Thanks!

Offline Blackbishop

• Administrator
  • Poster of the Soviet Union
  • Community Manager, Programmer and Kicker
    • View Profile
Re: I can't start EF from the launcher
« Reply #1 on: September 04, 2010, 07:39:22 PM »
Go to launcher settings and check that CoH Directory is the correct one.
Mors Indecepta

Might controls everything, and without strength you cannot protect anything. Let alone yourself...

Offline Natalot

• Ingenery
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 04, 2010, 08:13:12 PM »
I've tried this many times, I've tried linking it to
C:\Program Files\Company of Heroes

As well as
C:\Program Files\Company of Heroes\Eastern Front

But neither of them to any avail. I appreciate your help anyway.

Offline Blackbishop

• Administrator
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 04, 2010, 08:29:55 PM »
Ok, lets do this: