Company of Heroes: Eastern Front

Author Topic: Help me in how to use the red tide in propaganda doctrine properly  (Read 2831 times)

Offline Mr.ious.Q

  • Allied Commander
  • Guard
  • *
  • Posts: 191
  • Yeah new upgrades
    • View Profile
As the title said, guys, i find it hard to use the Red tide ability, because i have to sacrifice a lot of munition, so you guys could show me how to use it like practically when to activate.
Who am i?

Offline Cranialwizard

  • Donor
  • Poster of the Soviet Union
  • *
  • Posts: 3270
  • Unknown Soldier
    • View Profile
Re: Help me in how to use the red tide in propaganda doctrine properly
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2012, 07:25:14 PM »
When you lose a lot of squads.
"Balancers are 10 a penny"

Offline Pac-Fish

  • Axis Commander
  • Poster of the Soviet Union
  • *
  • Posts: 2494
  • Waka Waka Gluba Gulba
    • View Profile
Re: Help me in how to use the red tide in propaganda doctrine properly
« Reply #2 on: June 09, 2012, 07:38:11 PM »
Either that or if you are floating a crap ton of muni and have no idea what to do with it :P

Om Nom Nom Nom
"Panzer-Guppy ready for battle!"
"Ha Ha Ha! We have the ZEAL!"
"Grenadiers! Fall In!!"

Killar

  • Guest
Re: Help me in how to use the red tide in propaganda doctrine properly
« Reply #3 on: June 09, 2012, 07:55:30 PM »
If you have 200mun and the redtide unlock just click on the red tide symbol and then 3 squads will arrive at your starting position. :)

Chancellor

  • Guest
Re: Help me in how to use the red tide in propaganda doctrine properly
« Reply #4 on: June 09, 2012, 07:56:20 PM »
You need to use it ASAP to swarm the German player.  The longer you wait, the more irrelevant infantry becomes in the game.  Ideally its worth the munitions cost, since manpower is much more precious than munitions.  Its one of the reasons why US strafe rapes so hard.  You can probably activate it in early-mid game, when the German player only has 4-5 infantry squads on the field.

Combine your new squads with your current ones to totally outnumber and swarm the German player.  Wehrmacht T2 is especially vulnerable to this, because Grens must spend over 300 manpower on vet for them to be effective, letting you outnumber them even more.

Offline Pac-Fish

  • Axis Commander
  • Poster of the Soviet Union
  • *
  • Posts: 2494
  • Waka Waka Gluba Gulba
    • View Profile
Re: Help me in how to use the red tide in propaganda doctrine properly
« Reply #5 on: June 09, 2012, 08:00:55 PM »
I agree with Yauz. Shaynfe infantry (however you spell them lol :P) wont be so effective late game when vet (either bought or PE vet) appears which will dominate your squads and tanks will just plow over you. Use it mid game to overwhelm + flank since they have break surpession allowing you to get past MG.

Om Nom Nom Nom
"Panzer-Guppy ready for battle!"
"Ha Ha Ha! We have the ZEAL!"
"Grenadiers! Fall In!!"

Offline Dann88

  • Soviet Commander
  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 513
    • View Profile
Re: Help me in how to use the red tide in propaganda doctrine properly
« Reply #6 on: June 09, 2012, 09:42:12 PM »
The main problem is his tatic ,micro skill and match reading are still very poor.
Anyone who answered his post should play with him on 1v1 to know more about his problems.
I'm drunk now, I'm outranked you in philosophy.

Offline Pac-Fish

  • Axis Commander
  • Poster of the Soviet Union
  • *
  • Posts: 2494
  • Waka Waka Gluba Gulba
    • View Profile
Re: Help me in how to use the red tide in propaganda doctrine properly
« Reply #7 on: June 09, 2012, 09:43:07 PM »
The main problem is his tatic ,micro skill and match reading are still very poor.


LOL when did that ever come up?

Om Nom Nom Nom
"Panzer-Guppy ready for battle!"
"Ha Ha Ha! We have the ZEAL!"
"Grenadiers! Fall In!!"

Offline Mr.ious.Q

  • Allied Commander
  • Guard
  • *
  • Posts: 191
  • Yeah new upgrades
    • View Profile
Re: Help me in how to use the red tide in propaganda doctrine properly
« Reply #8 on: June 10, 2012, 06:25:24 PM »
So if i use the red tide, what will i have to sacrifice ? The support barrack ? Upgrades in the Armory ? And will i have to straight to tank hall ?
Who am i?

Offline Cranialwizard

  • Donor
  • Poster of the Soviet Union
  • *
  • Posts: 3270
  • Unknown Soldier
    • View Profile
Re: Help me in how to use the red tide in propaganda doctrine properly
« Reply #9 on: June 10, 2012, 06:56:53 PM »
So if i use the red tide, what will i have to sacrifice ? The support barrack ? Upgrades in the Armory ? And will i have to straight to tank hall ?

It cost 200 munitions, you don't have to "Sacrifice" anything.

Just use it to overwhelm or if you lose a lot.
"Balancers are 10 a penny"

Offline Pac-Fish

  • Axis Commander
  • Poster of the Soviet Union
  • *
  • Posts: 2494
  • Waka Waka Gluba Gulba
    • View Profile
Re: Help me in how to use the red tide in propaganda doctrine properly
« Reply #10 on: June 10, 2012, 08:21:56 PM »
Mr.Q since when has an ability ever forced you to lose anything? Especially a building or several upgrades  ::).

THis ability, in a nutshell, gives you units. Just like you'd spend 375mp to get Stormtroopers, you spend 200 muni to get a crap load of Soviet infantry. Use it when you feel you need a lot of infantry and you dont have the mp.

Om Nom Nom Nom
"Panzer-Guppy ready for battle!"
"Ha Ha Ha! We have the ZEAL!"
"Grenadiers! Fall In!!"